...by the thinnest

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I had time

thinking about this

and it did not end

of taking shape

I was in the limbo
of my doubts

I was and I was still there


IMG_20180708_010443_809.jpg


For three or four long days
visual ideas
the word did not accompany

there was a silent content

in each line

the direction of my strokes was known

but I did not have any verb where to go


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png


I could not postpone it

and I forced myself to be consistent

and consequent

with myself

so I started
to de/en-code

without having an idea of what


IMG_20180708_010358_549.jpg


Everything was ready and acclimated
but empty!
Why?

How much later would come

what was to come?

Perhaps

it would do?


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png


While swinging

between waiting and impatience

trying to pull a rope that I knew was thin

without breaking it

to stretch the trust
not yet having it

it arrived


IMG_20180708_010341_865.jpg


It was time
I knew the identity of silence
I knew

what was it

what I did not want to see

nor listen

nor face


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png


Although I turned my back

I covered my ears with noise

and I closed my eyes with sleepy

there was no way to avoid it

–not she could
get away

of the now–


IMG_20180708_010236_380.jpg


The earth, again
was struggling to gobble
However, I think, the wind will win

and, while, the sea

receives rivers of memories

more than we can throw out

the sea takes care of himself


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png


Help we need, we are inundated!

–I am,

here on a paper boat, watching the movie:

two girls playing all day

fighting to get back to content
eating together

for never to be satiated


IMG_20180708_010203_719.jpg


getting older
without growing
The children that were born from me

and you did not have, sister,

live our dollhouse today

and your compliments

flank my signature


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png


you filled my patience enough

overflowing with disagreements

that we arranged perfectly

leave behind

So much you told me
until you managed to give me an ear shape

and I heard you


IMG_20180708_010113_903.jpg


Then it was my turn
to talk
You were not expecting

but in me,

had also formed wise sentences

You stayed with them

you took them–


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png


Your violet flames

your violent pains

your slower afternoons

of what you could support

and your end
like everyone's

despite being exceptional


IMG_20180708_010043_119.jpg


The chest with the ashes of our times better
and worse
or the visions

less cryptic

did not give us a warning

nor safe

of this white mourning


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png








This the colophon, because every end is the beginning

and, chubby girl,
the rope breaks...



Rest in peace, Anna Karyna,
sister
April 4 1971 - July 8 2018


DQmUx26Hpt9MJXVi1BhBCn7eoQjbTWkjn8dYdAMXfMSErwE_1680x8400.png


Previous entry

Text, drawing and photographs

©aumonde


Twitter Instagram

[email protected]

Sort:  

Hi aumonde,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Great! Thank you, thank you very much!

Interesting, somehow murky and dense combination of pictures and words.

filled with patience
pristine voice
is vowing
for peace

Thank you for stopping by and let me your comment!

Welcome. Do check my poems, if you wish :) .

Thank you, and enjoy!

Full of emotions, mixed i think. I can really feel the pain that you were feeling. I had lost my brother too, so i can relate to you but indeed life is just temporary. There are much bigger pictures than the things you see...

Im sorry for your lost, may she rest in peace

Thank you! We have to keep going

And hey! You are brilliant dud! The way you made the title up. The last part of the poem...
"The rope breaks" then linked to the post entitled "...by the thinnest"

"The rope breaks by the thinnest"

So artistic and brilliant

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aumonde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09