Birth Of The God of War!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


11363694_763304727125313_540217872_n.jpg

11248108_1002188079826540_1995283608_n.jpg

Ganesha is the child of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati and he is the sibling of Karthikeya (or Subrahmanya), the lord of war. He was made by his mother with clay and sweat, she formed into the state of a child. As Shiva was out to meditate,he usually goes out to meditate and come back after a few decades, Parvati set her new child on guard while she showered. Surprisingly, Shiva returned home early,when he saw the boy and outraged at his claim to be Parvati's son.Commanded his brutal demons spirits to slaughter him. The Bhutagans(demon spirits) who battled brutally against this kid.But the adolescent effortlessly stood his ground against such fearsome enemies and Lord Vishnu (the protector) was compelled to intercede as Maya to trick the kid , while the kid was lost in Mayas beauty he stood there stunned by her magnifying beauty. Lord Shiva ceased this opportunity to jump forward and slice the kid's head off ,without any hesitation.

pushan_1479201120.jpg

Hearing to the thunder of lord Shiva, Parvathi stepped out to see what caused this destructive thunder.Traumatized by the sight of her creation's death criticizes Lord Shiva for such a horrific action brought upon a child. The child was like a son to Parvathi as she had created him with her own two hands.
When Shiva was told about the misinterpretation he realized that the child was saying the truth indeed, Immediately Shiva commanded his army to bring him the head of any specie lying down with its head facing north-east. His army (Bhutagan) knew what would happen to them if they disappointed Lord Shiva so the army were frighted .While Shiva with all his might was keeping the time frozen his army comb through the vast universe and found no specie at that time remained in this particular position,except for this elephant.Revealed were the army by its sight. They soon got back to lord Shiva with the head of an elephant and placed it on the body of the slaughtered child.Lord Vishnu(the protector) forced a bond between the head and the body,saving the body from bleeding out while Bhrama(created of life itself) poured-in life into this vessel.When life was contained in this body. The child Returned to life. Amused by work their team effort all the superior beings bowed down to them. The child woke as an immortal he was rewarded for his bravery during the fight with the spirits, Shiva made him the leader of the Bhutagan(the strongest army of spirits ever created). The God (EESHA) who commanded BhuthaGAN (The most powerful army of spirits ever created) came to be called Ganesha there after.

68b6111ec14d66c9733d5d09863a7fb5.jpg

If you wish to know more about the mythical beings of my religion being Hinduism and more about my art journey Follow me.You can also learn more about my art while you learn more about ancient cultures, Prehistoric events and offcourse MORE things beyond science

tenor.gif

Sort:  

This is very beautiful, I am a yoga teacher and I write about yoga and health on steemit, Ping me on chat if you wish to collaborate. Follow me for more

Namaste guru, I'll be glad to work with you.

That Ganesha piece at the bottom is beautiful, would love to see live in it's full size.

Oh that would be a brilliant view of the almighty

Sorry that was me from a spam account

Nice post

Thanks mate :) don't forget to follow, I ll be posting a lot of articles regarding ancient cultures, Prehistoric events and offcourse MORE things beyond science. :)

Sorry that was me from a spam account

I originally only clicked your profile because your DP is Jon Snow lol, but I'm glad I did. You're very talented and certainly know your stuff! Keep it up! :)

Hahaha, I am glad you liked my work!
Thanks for following, trust me you wouldn't be disappointed. Also welcome to steemit. You will love it here :)

Thank you! I've been on it for 4 hours and saw more enjoyable, informing and interesting content than I've saw on Facebook for the past 4 years hahaha.

Bwhahahahah that got me rolling xD
I like you!

Gorgeous! I love your line quality - very clean and the details are impeccable! I LOVE THIS - great work!!! Thank you for sharing more about this diety (is that the correct way to reference Ganesha?) I really enjoy learning about various religions and cultural histories from around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26