Daily drawings: first attemp at watercolor painting

in #art6 years ago

I've been wanting to try watercolors for a long time and I finally got some a few days ago. After a few experiments and tests I made these little tree rawings.I kept them monochromatic because I wanted to focus on getting the values right, which is kind of hard with watercolors, but I hink the next step is to add more colors.


tree-2.jpg


tree-1.jpg


tree-3.jpg

Sort:  

yeah nice solution for a watercolor painting! ;)))

im also trying to learn watercolor so i totally relate where you are at, right now :3 it's pretty hard to control, but i think you did well ! you got the tones right !!

love each tree and how they seem to have their own distinct personality :D the eyes are very expressive !! :D

Thanks! I used color pencil to get the details right. Especially around the eyes. Good luck with your watercolor studies!

Nice your art

thank you!

I​ like your trees, Aris!

You hace a really cute style 😊 i like it👍

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

@azbeen, nice art.i love art
Kindly visit my blog for nice pen art @Rf-abol.hope to see you stop by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95