Vexel Artwork #1 – Cartooning Her

in #art5 years ago (edited)


This would be different from my previous artworks because, in this one, I had used two applications to create something like the one shown above. So to start, I had imported her face to Adobe Illustrator. I used to outline the image in this application because it handles the job much easier than doing it in Adobe Photoshop. I had lowered the opacity to make the outline paths visible and it will be much easier to trace.


Using the paintbrush tool, I had outlined the important features of her face then I added a dripping effect to her neck to make it look cool.


Here is how it looks like after I had hidden the guide image. As you can see, only the vital parts need to be outlined, since you will be applying shades of color to it later.


After I had outlined the image, I then added colors to her face using the live paint bucket tool. After that, I had saved it in vector format (.eps) and imported it in Adobe Photoshop. Adobe Photoshop enables me to manipulate the images to how I liked it to be, it will be much easier for me to make the details to her face in Photoshop.


In Adobe Photoshop, I added the shading to the vector art. In doing so, I desaturated the guide image, then applied a cutout filter then masked the shade to the outline image. I then added a curves adjustment layer to correct the colors and applied a hue and saturation adjustment to the color of the face.


To make the eyes more realistic, I added a white circle to the eye. As you can see it looks much realistic now.


Finally, I added a gradient background to add more atmosphere to the vector artwork.


If you would like something like this, you could contact me in Discord at Baa#7796, through email at [email protected] or through Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/baabebiboobu, so we could talk about it.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativecebuano.xyz/2018/11/vector-artwork-6-cartooning-her

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Baa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @baa.steemit. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #32. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Hello @baa.steemit, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85