Experiment

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is the editted version of a post, below the dragons you can see the old post.

It is editted because I needed to learn something today. If you post something with dark edges in night mode the edges can look very different then it looks in day mode.

Here is the version that I thougt I showed you!

videotogif_2018.03.05_19.22.27.gif

header.jpg

Here is the old post

videotogif_2018.03.05_16.09.05.gif

I have been wondering if I could make a gif from one of my digital art works. It is always interesting to bring movement into my art. I have made animation before so it is not completely new. But I never made a gif before.

First of all I want to see the quality of the gif. The program I used seemed to be of okay quality but when I was done I saw that it is only 450 pixels x 450 pixels. I expect it to be a bit low. This could also be a case of me wanting to much from a technical system, it has happened before.

I also had found it dificult to add different layers of movement. In this case I choose to let the animal run on the same place. I need to see the quality before I decide if this is a technique is something I want to explore further.

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

You level up on your artwork. It so nice to see a new piece like this. ;)

Thank you so much

If you use stop animation, you can make the image any size/resolution you want, but if you work with a program you have work within whatever parameters they set. Are you familiar with Blender?

Ik had de nachtmodus aanstaan, nadat ik heb gepubliceerd had en de dag modus aanzette zag ik pas hoe vreselijk de randen gepixeld zijn. Sindsdien was ik aan het wachten tot mijn band breedte weer gebruikt kan worden is want dit moest natuurlijk anders. Nou ja duidelijke les in oplettendheid gekregen. Ik zal kijken naar blender! Dank je wel voor de tip

Blender kan veel, is gratis en is van Nederlandse bodem. Ik denk wel dat het een tijd zal duren voordat je er goed mee uit de voeten kan. Ik kwam Blender tegen omdat ik op zoek was naar 3D Modeling software voor Linux, maar blender is minder goed te gebruiken voor CAD doeleinden. Blender kwam aanbevolen naast Freecad terwijl die 2 niet echt in de zelfde categorie thuis horen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59