Longing

in #art6 years ago

I am listening to calming music. Something wants to be told, has to be created. My heart is racing and my hands shake. I need that calming music to make my lines.

The creative flow takes me to my memories. Through the endless dark I find myself looking at the sky. Sunlight beaming onto my face and a breeze touching my skin, soft and playfull. The blue sky has a dancer. A swallow puts on a show. 'Zwaluw' I here myself whisper. My voice almost to soft to hear. Its dance is mesmerising, balanced and perfect. I long to dance with it in perfect harmony.

That day gave me a symbol for something that hasn't words. And today that symbol finds a place in a story that wants to be told.

zwaluw.jpg

Sort:  

Hmm, such symbolism! Beautiful!

That is lovely, both what you said and the drawing.

Thank you very much

Amazing art, amazing writings. I love the message you imparted here. Great thinking.

Thank you for your kind reply :)

lovely, absolutely and yes, calming music is essential.

Thank you, I appreciate your support a lot! In this case I truly needed something because I was shaking so much. I still don't know if it was some kind of stress or maybe the anticipation of creating this piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57