“HipHop Odyssey” - Barry Samways

in #art6 years ago (edited)


OriginalContent

CHECK IT OUT AND GIVE ME SOME FEEDBACK!

"Lyrics"
Lyrical reflections be my cure
Dedication my Double edge sword
constantly in a state of disarray
Only held back by my own dismay
Couple shots but barely fazed
just feels like home base
Adverse odyssey take me to my prophecy
Every Goliath gotta meet dave
I sling shot my verse
Now boutta bringa bout a new wave
Sky opens up, I’m staring out like I been saved

Am I just daydreaming
or could I really be the one
Am I doin it for the right reasons
Will my words hit home for some
Fuck the stressin and second guessin
Energy better used to get sht done
Let it be known iv only just begun
numb to the nonsense
Addicted to the process
Rational attempts to silence me
can’t help but put out content

Guess I got to much to get off my chest
It’s my blessing and my downfall
Headed to the top but still at ground floor


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17