Viaduct to the unknown

in #art5 years ago

Greetings, friends!
I am very glad that you took the time to visit our blog!

Yesterday was a very busy day. I received an offer that is hard to refuse, but difficult to accept. I was offered a job at a distance of four thousand kilometers from my home, on the edge of Europe, on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, in sunny Portugal.

For me it was a surprise, I had to streamline a lot of thoughts. One of them, which gave me no peace, how to get there, how to leave a family in Ukraine, how to transport them to Portugal. Questions of life, traditions and education, it all fell in one day, like a snowball.

In the evening, after all the calculations, the head was square.
The most difficult, as it turned out, to get there by unearthly transport.
There are no direct routes, many transfers. On the one hand, you can see a lot, on the other hand, how to put it all together.

There was something to think about.

When I went to bed, buses, trains and airplanes flashed through my thoughts, I decided to exclude air transport, my soul does not lie to it.

This morning, I decided to distract myself from these thoughts, took the paper and decided to draw something. From the first lines, I realized that I was painting what I was thinking about for a long time yesterday. Trains, bridges, landscapes that I can see.

My thoughts were embodied in the form of this little
images on a sheet of paper.

ttmknj6t6m.jpg

As usual, I draw on an A5-sized piece of paper, using a blue ballpoint pen.

m6o2k7hp6c.jpg

My collection has replenished with one more drawing.

aqj1ve2gbu.jpg

Have a great day!

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

Мне очень понравился ваш рисунок! Спасибо за фотографии!

Поздравляю вас и с таким интересным предложением!
Никогда не бывала в Португалии.
Наверное, ваши дети очень
этому обрадовались!

Огромное Вам спасибо! Я очень рад, что Вам понравился мой рисунок. Это трудно назвать радостью, мы ещё не поняли, что это, и, что с этим делать))

В любом случае это радует! Посмотрите новую страну, тем более, что сейчас в Украине творится сами знаете что :-)

Прошу, не нужно о политике, я патриот своей страны.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93