A Sample Of My Artwork

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit. Welcome to my blog. My name is Victoria. Here's a glimpse of the dresses I make and sell on my website at https://www.batikwalla.com/
These dresses sold already, as they are all one of a kind and many pieces sell quickly. I make a new batch of batiks about once a month in different styles. Hoodies are coming up next, along with an assortment of tshirts. I hand paint each one.
The woman in these pics is my model. There is a picture of me in my intro post here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@batikwalla/thank-you-for-the-warm-welcomeIMG_3163.jpg

My own handmade batik artwork forever immortalized on the blockchain. Peace is seeping into the universe.
IMG_3231.jpg

IMG_3308.jpg
I design and sew new dresses every spring. Several weeks of prep goes into the work.
batik dresses are amazing.jpg
Some dresses are currently for sale here in different sizes: https://www.batikwalla.com/collections/batik-dresses
Enjoy!

Sort:  

Marvelous use of color, proliferating curves and spirals — the aquatic seems to merge with the cosmic here, meadow-galaxy, forest-reef. I know some people who will want to wear these!

I wonder if you've thought yet about accepting SBD or STEEM for your batik dresses? I've been told there's a website (called PeerHub?) intended to facilitate that. I've also read that there's a widget you can add to a website in order to accept that kind of payment. But I haven't yet begun to explore that aspect of the Steemiverse. If you have, or someone who follows you has, I'd appreciate hearing from someone in the know. Once I'm ready, I myself may want to sell items for STEEM.

Wow, such beautiful dresses. Feels like they all have their own spirit! Will follow you, hopefully you can do a post with details of your design process! :) Peace and love fromFinland

Awesome design work. What beautiful choice of colors you use! I just followed you back. Thank you. Yes, I specialize in showing the process. It gets messy with the dyes and painting the beeswax, but makes it all the more interesting. My fiber art studio is both indoors and outdoors, and I paint live on Facebook and my Youtube channel.

Waaaww sounds so cool and inspiring, can't wait to read more! :)

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Take out all your imagination 😎 😎
Greetings from me @ trizwansyah79 for you and success will come in the future. 👍👍

Thank you for the upvote and kind words. I have yet to understand what the voting is about, lol! Happy to be here anyway. Much appreciated.

These are beautifully stunning! I adore the use of color and the patterns. You are a true talent!
I'm going to be buying a dress and some boyshorts as soon as I get the money for it. I wanna show your work to all my hippie friends, they'll love it!

That's so awesome. Thanks Annabel. - - can we do emojis here? "smiley face"

I don't know! I've been trying to figure that out actually. "smiley face"

Welcome to steemit! Do you print your own batik? If so that's pretty impressive! I'm just starting to print my own too and trying to understanding it all :-)

OMG I love your website!! We have similarities keeping up with inventory lol! Yes, I hand paint these batiks - printing is similar with the use of beeswax to create designs on fabric before sewing. I sew these then paint the designs. Similar process, in a different order. Always a beautiful effect. I'm so excited to meet another fiber artist here, and on a grand scale. Thanks for the introduction!

Wow, that's awesome! Good for you! :-) Looking forward to seeing more of your designs and process!

So beautiful! Great work, i love it! I follow you.

Pretty amazing designs you do here and from watching one of your videos of the process its seems like it requires a lot of time and tedious work. Really glad you are on the platform and able to share these with the people in the community. What are you using for dyes??

It's actually a ton of fun and I'm lucky to be able to do this for a living. It does take time, but all good things do! They're fiber reactive dyes from a company called Dharma Trading Co, out of San Rafael, CA. Anyone can use them, but can anyone do this with dye and wax and fabric? I have yet to see! Lol! It's true though. Thank you for the compliments and your friendly welcome.

Glad to read that you enjoy it so much :) What's the point of spending hours on something you do not enjoy, right? Happy to see you are pursuing your passion and obviously have a high level of confidence in the art that you make. Are the dyes chemically based at all or are they from more naturally occurring sources??

Unlike most factory made products you purchase from large stores, these are not made from industrial dyes. They are cold water process and non toxic, of course. Check out my videos for more insight on how I create the batiks. My sources are free to research as mentioned in the above comment. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69