Cannot decide the right artwork:

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well the beloved internet is installed in the home. My wife has gone into decorating mode and I'm staying relatively out of it. The only contentious issue was putting up some art that looks like this:

It looks cool and all, but it's too much for a calm environment. I'm sure we will come to some agreement on the subject.

https://osnatfineart.com/painting/3074-fairyland

Perhaps something like this:

By Leonid Afremov

If I were in the movie Beetlejuice and I didn't have some say, perhaps this is what I'll be dealing with:

Crazy how some modern concepts never die. Anyways, just a quick post. I'm feeling too tired to actually use my brain other than carrying heavy objects from place to place. Probably got another couple of weeks of this. So that means less well thought out Steem post's.. no matter as the rewards will probably be the same ;)

Peace for the day!

Sort:  

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice Beetlejuice!

Great movie! Hate the art lol

never saw it. Weird looking movie.

it's a classic! When were you born lol!

Given your apartment is modern in colour. You should probably go with a piece of art work that complements the tone. Stick to similar colours (black, white, greys) If you want something to jump out get something with those same colours but added with red or something.

For example. Thi doesn't punch you in the throat every time you see it, but you manage to catch it with the corner of your eyes. That's my suggestion maybe it helps.

perhaps.. I like it though!

They are all good wait to you are rested to make a decision. Rest on it. Thanks @bearbear613

I cant keep up with her. She is always moving!

I like the Afremov one.

If you need help with something, please let me know...

help in terms of choosing artwork?

lol no! Moving heavy objects! Funny guy!

haha thanks! Appreciate it.. all the heavy lifting is done but thanks for offering.

Yw^^ Sorry I was late to ask really...

hey sirbearbear very wise move here: " I'm staying relatively out of it."
I think you should have everyone vote on where the paintings should go, that could be entertaining. The top one is very aggressive, good for a workout area perhaps. The bottom one is very serene, dining or living room would work. but both are beautiful, she has good taste in art.
ps- if your brain is on autopilot you got brain cells to spare!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I agree, though I like them the paintings seem very loud, maybe good for the bathroom :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05