Back to reality : Where have I been?!!

in #art7 years ago

I'm sorry I've been MIA. I ran out of data this week and Photoshop decided to crap itself so I figured that's a sign to get off the PC/Phone and do some resin work. I was, after all, blessed with not freezing weather the last couple of days so it's been great.

This is was meant to be my ColorChallenge entry for Yellow. It finally cured today. It has Fire Agates in it :)

These are quite new to my range and I'm still fine tuning my technique. Obviously I have plenty of work to do as the edges aren't flush and will need grinding for sure, not so much polishing though which is fabulous.

This one has Mixed Tourmalines, quite different from my usual transparent glowing style, but I like it. It has a great feel about it and I love the black - really love the black!

I should be back in circulation this weekend. It's taken me 2 hours to connect on the Internet today and just as long to get the Giveaway post up - Just know I miss you guys and I'm sorry I haven't replied to any comments, or done much these last couple of days. Internet connection has been really brutal in all angles.

<3 Arly

image

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing .
we can mutually benefit following & upvoting each others post.
my blogs are related to Yoga ,Ayurveda ,Personal dev,The3 things & crypto.I am sure you will like them.
have upvoted above post .
waiting for you coming to my Small home of wellness .

I see! Following!

So how long would a piece like this take you make? Cheers

During winter the pour itself can take about 2-3 hours. Curing takes a day then add another 30 minutes each to sand back, polishing takes another 30 minutes. Lol its a labor of love.

Do you sell them or just for family and friends?

I sell them :) This is my actual day job lol though you cant tell I had one cos Ive been on Steemit non stop :D

Oh they are beautiful. I love love the black ones.

Thanks hun! I love the black ones too 😍 Ive made a few of these and the black ones are up there in my faves.

Do you sell them, or make custom orders?

I do both :)
I sell them online via Facebook and Etsy
and I have a stockist in Penrith.

Custom made pieces are my specialty but they do take a while as I wait for the right timing. It could be the day of the full moon, new moon, on a master day.. eclipses... those celestial events always add more energy and helps each piece be stronger than if it was made all nilly willy like because of the intention to piggy back off the energies at play.

Thanks Malay :) I'll check it out 👍

Thats beautiful, im into crystals and organite! And im pretty ibsessed with the flower if life and have it in all my painting, i just noticed the background was a sign! Thanks for sharing

Thank you! ❤
Im a big believer in signs and this sure sounds like a sign to me! I'm glad I shared :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81