Finally! Some painting!

in #art5 years ago

So.... I've been sick for the last week, still a bit funny now actually.

Not funny ha ha, but funny boo hoo.

I've spent the whole week in bed trying to keep my food down and getting heaps of rest but after a while of just that I'm starting to get really emotional.

Emotional, snappy, no patience ~ all of that ~ and I knew I had to get myself out of my funk, cos really, enough is enough.

So today I decided to suck it up and paint a bit.

No expectations on how it's going to turn out, in fact I was prepared for it to be a total schmozzle cos I know I'm just not right at the moment and it mattered more that I didn't wallow.

I decided to do 3 canvases.

1. The round placemat

20190313_143410.jpg
The initial pour.

20190313_143614.jpg
After moving the paint to thin it out.

I really loved the look of the initial pour but I realised the paint was on too thick and if I didn't thin it out the paint will crack as it dried and didn't really have much of a choice.

In the end it still looks ok, not as good, but decent enough.

2. Another placemat with rounded corners

20190313_143452.jpg
Before scraping the paint.

20190313_143529.jpg
After scraping the paint.

This one.... Eh.

Sure I had high hopes when I was pouring the paint on thinking this could actually work out, but as soon as I scraped and moved the paint up to cover the rest of the canvas I was immediately underwhelmed.

3. Stretch canvas

20190313_143552.jpg

Ok this one was just not loved at all and it looks it.

The green/teal you see is actually some paint I slapped on the canvas a few days ago without going through the trouble of prepping.

I hated it and decided to paint over it and well I still hate it and will probably try to paint over it again.

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

All up, including paint mixing time, I reckon it took me about an hour and a half to do all this and I have to say I used up what energy I had managed to store to do it.

Pretty much feel like death right now.

Sorry to be so depressing you guys.
(One of the reasons I haven't posted because I feel so doom and gloom)

It's definitely time to for me crawl back into bed.

I hope ya'll are having a better time than me!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

You can design the 2019 steemsilverround (coloured one)

😁🤗 I was actually gonna pass this year and be a spectator instead.

Sorry to hear you have been sick I hope you feel fully better soon, and I love that art work

Upvote and re-steem at 4 days... and I don't care!!

No depressing here my friend... the canvas looked awesome...

YOU just focus on getting better...

This is a message in a white box...to attract your attention...
TO FEEL BETTER

This could also be beneficial... cool bullet paragraph after a white box of positive get well soon'ness

20190102_172150.jpg

[NO Link Whatsoever to just coolness]

Well they still look good (specially the bright ones) so there 😝 hope you’re feeling better soon 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww thanks Ry. That canvas one looks like a pile of shite in the pic today lolol

Finally seeing a doc today, first time in over 4 years I've needed one, hopefully can get some tests done etc. Not keen to get meds, if I can sort my shit out via diet thatd be great.

Being able to sort shit out via lifestyle is always preferable but sometimes you need extra help and that's okay too :)

Well the round placemat totally looks like a moon... which is awesome!

Sick sucks! Ugh.... I hope you feel better soon. 🤗

Thanks lovely! I love the round canvases best.

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.681 which ranks you at #1613 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1609).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 354 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello bearone, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thank you! And yes I found out all about the points today 😱😱😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05