BEASTLY TALES - MEDICAL MATTERS

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel


BEASTLY TALES

MEDICAL MATTERS

Doctor Invalid thought, “I’m no fool,”
“After all, I went to university, yes, medical school.”
“I’ve mastered the multiple names of prescription drugs,”
“Manufactured by pharmaceutical thugs.”
“Yes, first there are scientific names, then there are generic,”
“And multiple choices for each, make one hysteric!”
“Pharmaceutical brands, and then “chemists own,”
“Cheaper made in India, than home grown.”

“I’ve cured invalids, yes made their unwellness invalid,”
“As well as prescribing drugs, I’ve made them eat salad.”
“I’ve been at the surgery, a practitioner for years,”
“Certainly I do have no practising fears.”
“People say I should have got it right by now!”
“A Key Note speaker at conferences, taking a bow!”

“But here I sit with much patient calm,”
“Awaiting patients, to treat against harm.”
“Calm endurance, patience to the fore,”
“But still no-one seems to come to my door.”
“They say that medicine is an Industry of growth.”
“And statistically, so it is, so why am I a sloth?”
“Sitting around for patients that never do come.”
“People must consider me really quite dumb!”
“Could it be that when they do whinge and wheedle”
“I jab them too hard with my syringe needle.”
“And when they sit before me, knowing they’re too fat,”
“I have to tell them, they think I’m a rat!”

medical matters.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67