BEASTLY TALES - SIGNS OF THE TIMES

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel


BEASTLY TALES

SIGNS OF THE TIMES


signs.png

Have you ever paused to take note
Of the many signs, if I may quote,
Around us on wall and poles
Giving direction to simple souls.

toilet.png

And here’s another, for those who like clean,
Although the connotation could be something obscene.

washing machine.png

And here’s a sign from a Safari Park,
Causing consternation just for a Lark.

elephants.png

And here’s yet another portent
With stern instruction to vent.

exchange wife.png

And finally, in a newspaper article
The following was a unique particle.

cyclone.png

Yes, a cemetery with hundreds dead,
There’s really not much more that can be said!

Sort:  

Please tell me the cemetery one is a joke. These days you just can't tell. This one just had me laughing my @$$ off.

Yes It is meant as a joke. Glad you got a laugh out of it.

Haha some of these are nice :D

oh man this beastly tale blog is much fun. Thank you again Richard! I like the first one!

👨 Last one is 'The Deadly News'.

This is so creative and so funny. I love the drawing of the elephant in the car, and cemetary with hundreds dead, very funny.

amusing creativity. Great work dear. @beastlybanter thanks for sharing such a post. So interesting dear. this made me your fan. Great job. Keep going dear.

lol, oh my God..another unique post, well crafted by the master himself @beastybanter..keep the flag flying ...permit me to resteem.

Thank you. Happy for you to resteem Thanks.

There's really not much more that can be said,
Than to tell you that your poem is one of the best!

This is excelient. Sir, @beastlybanter your cerative sence in poem and art suprised me. Keep it up sir. Best wishes to you. I'm always at your support sir..

The first time i saw men's toilet is left, women are alright right... I seriously couldnt stop laughing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59