BEASTLY TALES - TIME IS MONEY

in #art5 years ago

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel


BEASTLY TALES

TIME IS MONEY

“Oh, do get on with it, I’m in a hurry!”
Her partner began to sweat and worry.
“I’ve got an appointment at a quarter to ten,”
“I do hope, you’ll be finished by then!”
“What is your problem? Why are you so slow?”
“I do wish you would finish, I’ll just have to go!”
“Wouldn’t it be better, if you just gave it up.”
“Careful, you nearly knocked over that teacup.”
“I’ll eat an apple, to give you more time.”
“But, unless you finish soon, it’ll be too late, no reason or rhyme.”
“Ah, good, you sound more excited,”
“Don’t forget, for dinner, tonight, we are invited!”
“I want you to wear your new tuxedo,”
“Dressed in that lounge suit, you sure look a weirdo.”
“I’m sure sorry that I bought you that new jig-saw puzzle,”
“It’s painful to watch you, as cups of tea you guzzle!”
“It’s clearly far too advanced for you.”
“Even though it’s just a landscape of Kalamazoo.”
“I could exchange it, a Humpty Dumpty scene?”
“You could see more clearly where each piece should have been.”
“Come on, put all those pieces back in the box,”
“I think you would be safer, with a box of chocs.”
“Don’t grunt and moan, you know I’m right!”
“Best just give in, to avoid a fight!”

time is money.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97