BEASTLY TALES - TRY, TRY, AGAIN

in #art5 years ago

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel


BEASTLY TALES

TRY, TRY, AGAIN

“Trying is the first step towards failure!”
So said Terrence Tosser, “Yes, effort will nail ya.”
“Better to take it real easy, yes, in low gear,”
“That way you can’t be disappointed with fear!”
“Every time I’ve really tried, ends in a shemozzle!”
“Like a runaway hose, with fast set nozzle.”
But, isn’t all that, just negative thinking?
“Is it more negative then the cup of failure to be clinking?”
“It’s a competitive world we do live in,”
“Unless you join the race, they think it a sin.”
“It all starts at school, where one’s taught to compete,”
“Or to be left on the sidelines, with smelly feet.”
“But if you are a winner, you are a grinner,”
“And if you are not, that smelly feet sinner.”
“It’s just the plain fact of the matter.”
“Forget all the debating, the moronic chatter.”

“One’s own development is existential,”
“But the school system makes it experimental.”
“As it brings in competitiveness as an essential element,”
“Each left behind can become a wounded appellant.”

Terrence Tosser now tried to arise,
From his bed, which was Queen size.
“This I can try every morning,”
“And succeed, without any warning.”
“For there is no need to compete,”
“When arising, to stand on my feet.”
“But, once I do walk out my front door.”
“It’s non-stop competition, oh, what a bore!”
“I have to compete, to get a seat on a bus,”
“I have to compete to get lunch without fuss.”
“And should I decide to come home on the train,”
“I have to compete, all over again.”
“I don’t have to compete at work at thing-a-me-bob,”
“Simply because I didn’t manage to compete to get a job!”

try try again.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86