🌠My Art is Way too Sparkly pt. 1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

✨Heya, I'm Becca.✨

"Creativity is contagious. Pass it on."

-Albert Einstein

🌻 InstaKofi

idkcsgja.png

Hello Steemit!
First and foremost, if you like art or video games, we're already pretty much the same person.
I spend the majority of my time working, but art is my real passion and I always want to brag about my supreme gift share that passion with other people who love it too. 💜 When my friend Tolkatore introduced me to Steemit, I just had to slide in.

So here I am, and I really wanted to show the community l what I can do, so I made these two lil babes to represent the day and night themes for Steemit (and yes I definitely gave them some cute Steemit🌀 logo earrings).

hgfds.png

🌟New User, Who Dis?🌟

"Everything you can imagine is real."

-Pablo Picasso

I've always loved to draw- I made my own short comics in elementary school, created characters in middle school, and studied animation and AP studio art right up until I graduated. It'll always be part of who I am and the way I see the world around me, and the way I see the world in turn reflects in my art. I've always been inspired by celestial bodies and the vastness of space (which you may have noticed if you've already peeped my very impressive and sparkly profile banner).

What never fails to excite me is being able to make my characters and stories look and feel so real, when so long ago they were just messy sketches on the back of my homework papers. I've come so far from where I began and I want to show other creators that they are not stuck in place, that they can become the people that they look up to, and that they should believe in themselves and their work because it is as unique to them as their very fingerprint.

I want to make this a blog of my work as I practice, improve, and track my progress along the way. I plan throw in some tutorials, video speedpaints of some of my pieces, art advice, and maybe some of my short animations when I have the time. I've been neglecting my work, so this is also my own way of motivating myself to not let my art block overwhelm me. More than that, I want to find other artists and show my support to them as well.💖

yhgtfd.png

♦️🔹There will be a part two!🔹♦️


As you can tell, this piece is not at all done. I worked all afternoon just getting this far, I'm a perfectionist and I really take my time, but I also really wanted to make my first post and get myself out there. I'll post the finished piece the second I finish it! But for now, if you think my art is something you might enjoy, then stick around and please consider also following me on other platforms!!

Thank you.💕~Becca

🌻 InstaKofi

🌻Bonus Pic (It's My Old Logo!)🌻

striker design whatever the fuck.png

Sort:  

New artist on STEEM. Nice! Hello and welcome.

I'll follow.

Thank you so much :))

Welcome to Steem Community @beccaosa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Now this is the quality of work Steemit really needs, and I'm glad you've arrived to give it to them Boo! ♥

Thanks for helping me and making it possible!! 😁

Believe me, the pleasure is all mine Boo, and you are already doing wonders for Steemit, because the platform was, and is in dire need of creators of your caliber.

Welcome!!! Your friend @tolcatore speaks wonders about you. :D :D
Nice intro. Good luck.

Wow.... i knew your drawing is so nice @Becca This is your first post what's are super work here and @tolkatore told us about you a few days ago.

I did her no justice did I, because there's nothing like seeing the real deal.

O... I hope we get her post regular with some special type create of art. @tolkatore
Art is a very special creativity which can't deserve everyone like me. @Becca

We shall see, and I'm sure she will wow us each and every-time for sure!

He's a great friend and he always supports me and pushes me in the right direction. Thank you for the welcome! 😁

You deserve every bit of my support Boo, because you never abuse it, and always do your best to make the best of it! 😀

You are welcome. They are really lucky whose have a great friend in his/her life. @Becca

OMG these are beautiful!!! you've got amazing talent, definitely following you and giving you a resteem , you deserve it :)

Oh wow, I'm glad you found her, because she could really could use some "real" support if ya know what I mean? 😉

You are so sweet!! Thank you :))

Welcome to Steemit and Tolkatore's Cafe

Ha ha, the Cafe that's always open for you, and people of quality, such as my friend Becca!

Welcome to Steemit @beccaosa! Impressive artwork and awesome introduceyourself post in general! I'm very happy to see that Steemit gains such passionate new members, eager to deliver quality content. This is what makes Steemit such a great place! I followed you and hope you keep up the good work!
Thanks to @tolkatore for pointing me to this post! 👍
Cheers - @sblue

Thank you again kind Sir, and I'm glad that other people will now get to experience her phenomenal art as well!

Thanks again @tolkatore for introducing @beccaosa to Steemit. I'm happy to see that you had such a good start @beccaosa! You have great talent and put a lot of work into your first post, so all the votes and appreciation are well deserved! Keep it up! Looking forward to your next posts!

Thanks again bud, and I too am impressed with her incredibly warm welcome, and look forward to seeing what she cooks up next!

welcome to steemit :)

Thank you 😀

Nice art dude! :) I'm much into art and video games as well, hey twin! Haha!
Glad to see another new artist. :)
I make digital art as well if you wanna check out some of my stuff on my blog <3
I followed you heh. I'd love to see more of your art!

@lilcoffeekitty

Thanks for supporting her Kitty, and you artist types kick ass!

Absolutely I would love to!! Thank you, all these welcomes are so nice 😂💖

Absolutely :D I love meeting fellow artists. :) It's always nice to share ideas and learn from each other.

Welcome, @beccaosa! Great to have you here :) Awesome intro. Looking forward to part 2. Followed ;)

Hey thanks for supporting her my good sir, and I can assure you... she'll be putting in 100% just as she always does for her next post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17