Angel - A speed painting in the morning!

in #art6 years ago

Hey everyone!

I'd love to share the Morning Sketch I did a little while ago, this one was also offered as a print in the previous 'RAFFLE' I had organized!

BTW! There is currently a raffle going: https://steemit.com/contest/@beekart/art-raffle-03-free-signed-prints-giveaway-the-game-of-thrones-edition

Please feel free to participate and have a chance of winning a free 'Signed Art Print'.

So here I'd like to share the Morning Sketch - Angel - You can watch the process in the video down below.
I recorded how I painted it, I used photoshop and a Wacom Intuos tablet.

The painting took about 30 minutes and with these 'Morning Sketches' I usually don't really know what I'm doing.. or what I'm going to paint/draw before I start.. It just .. 'happens' and then I share the end result.. sometimes it looks alright.. sometimes it is complete poop in a bucket! :D

This one came out alright!.. at least I think so!?

2017-39.png

Thank you for watching!
Cheers

-Rogier

Sort:  

Wow I had no idea there were so many talented artists on steemit already, this is awesome!! I feel like a real creative community is building up. So exciting ^~^

Haha yeah I am amazed how many cool and awesome artists are around these boards! :D

Wonderfully moody and gothic. Great time lapse too. Good job.

That light beam makes this piece very epic... im loving the fast rough style

Thanks gotmeens :D Painting like this is so much fun ^^

nice to just sometimes be able to go full mess mode and just create :)

wow just awesome! the lightning is great :)

Thank you so much @aleduruy :) Glad you like it

Congratulations @beekart, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2090 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1781.09. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 66.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @beekart
It consists of $22.15 vote and $7.38 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beekart to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 1.22 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @beekart. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

@ering has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That turned out great. I love all the brushstrokes.

Thanks mate :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99