Art - Avengers go Retro

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!!

Time to share some more work with you awesome people!
You might have seen these before tho.. as they got shared over the interest a billion times :O

Rarely I get the credit for it.. but I am honestly the guy who made these! :)


Because I was invited to SDCC this summer (San Diego comic con) I decided to make some cool Marvel portraits that would become sort of 'SDCC-exclusive' prints.. that whole plan.. failed a bit!
But it was a good excuse to make these ofcourse!

What I was trying to go for was a mix between the classic comic character designs, mixed with how the character designs look in the movie, so they are recognizable yet 'original' .. in a way! :)

I first made all the portraits separated to then combine them into a poster. Enjoy!

superheroes-thor.jpg
superheroes-hulk.jpg
superheroes-ironman.jpg
superheroes-hawkeye.png
superheroes-captainamerica.jpg
superheroes-blackwidow.jpg


Then.. after doing all these, I combined it into 1 poster!

superheroes-avengers.jpg


Hope you like it!

Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Wow the Avengers look really unique in retro coloured style. I also like how you created the background for the solo posters and the team illustration. Those design really work nicely, even though they are just basic shapes, it's awesome to see :D.  
                       
Lovely work, Rogier ^_^.                      

Thanks buddy! :)
Yeah i wanted to go into a more illustrative approach for the backgrounds, felt it would make it look more classic :)

Thanks again!

AVENGERS ASSEMBLE~

really nice drawing, Rogier !!! And as an ensemble, they really unite well !!! :D

Hehe thank you so much @veryspider :D
I know I had already shared them here on steemit before.. I just dont have anything worthwile to share atm.. and since i shared these i have like 600 new followers.. so figured.. i ll share them again! Hope you dont get bored with it :p

well i've seen them before here yes but i love the avengers anyway :D :D :D

really cant wait for infi 2 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Very interesting style. Makes me think of a wood carving.

hehe thanks :D In real life they are also printed on a special kind of textured paper, so it looks really cool :o

WOW! You're the artist behind these?!?! I have always loved that Ironman piece. Do you sell your artwork? Phenomenal job

:) Thank you! Yes I am that person :P
I have a these separate artworks as limited edition prints (25 of each was made, numbered and signed)
and the assemble as a limited edition poster ( 50prints, signed and numbered - size 60x40cm)

If you are interested in one or more, please contact me on discord or send me an email.
[email protected]

Nice work!

I'm looking for Steemit based artists to work on a project and I'd like to know if you're interested. You can read more about it here.

I'll hope to hear from you soon!

~ Mako

I'd need to know more about what the project isabout before i can say a yaa or naa :P

Finally I can get around to answering this @beekart!

So the 5 second summary is this: I'm looking to put together a visual encyclopedia for the novel I'm creating and world I'm building, but I have no artistic talent and no normal means of paying an artist. So what I'm hoping to do is commission artists here on Steemit and then give them exclusive right to post their work and/or a % cut of any post I use that has their artwork in it.

Feel free to decline, I realize it's not ideal. If you're interested still, hit me up on Discord @mako#2511.

Cheers,

~ Mako


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I hope you're telling the truth as I'm choosing to believe you in good faith ;D

even though this is the first time I've actually seen these as I'm not a big superhero fan and also I live under a rock

They look pretty cool both individually and together :)

What do you mean with that? :O
"
I hope you're telling the truth as I'm choosing to believe you in good faith ;D"

Thanks nonetheless! :)

I was teasing you, don't always take me seriously :D

I am a sucker for this colour palette. Whenever I see these sort of 40's cartoon muted tones in illustrations, comics, graphic novels I'm instantly pulled in. There is just something alluring about it. And you've done an amazing job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73