Art - Late night experimenting

in #art6 years ago


Hello Steemers!

Hope you are all doing fine?!

I'm doing quite well.. A bit busy! ..
As some of you might know, i work with the people of @BuildTeam on apps and publications here on Steemit!

We have a bunch of cool project going and a ton more lined up!

It is keeping me quite busy!..

Anyway..

With BT work, regular freelance work and a life it is becoming more and more difficult to find time make something for myself :D

Well.. Tonight,, while watching football i figured I just went and doodled something.. I tried to not have any preference to what i was painting.. I was just going to do,, whatever i saw in it. Making something abstract...

Totally not my style of thing.. I have not made anything abstract.. since.. ever! :D
But for everything a first.. Right? :D

While making it I keep flipping it every other minute or so.. just so i didn't really see anything in there, as I wanted to keep it abstract :D

Here is the full, final painting
1-1.png

It is a bit different than my normal stuff..
But i hope you like it anyway! .. If not .. dont worry!
More game-art, illustration and concept art is coming!

Thank you for watching/reading!

Have an awesome day!

Cheers

Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

i call it purple nightmare , you are great in every style ,

which team won ? :D hihihi

Hehe thank you so much <3
I do my best ! ;)

I think it was Atletico Madrid :D

I always enjoy art works that are on the frontier between representational and abstract; rich enough to get my attention, abstract enough to let my imagination work on them.

Thank you for the kind words , glad you like it! :)

Love the colours and the textures. resteeming this 👌

Thank you very much @Sallybeth23

Great work. I actually love it. The colors seem somewhat metallic. It is so dark yet bright at the same time. Its actually really cool. Havent seen your other stuff. I'm gonna have to check it out.

Followed. Gonna go check out ur other work.

Thank you very much :D My daily work is concept art and illustration, so this was different than normal :D

Great work @beekart. I love it!

Thank you mate!

Welcome ♥♥♥

Excellent @beekart, good color management
Bravo!

Thank you so much ;)

I really like it and it'd also make a great background world to put characters into as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99