Art - Second Chances

in #art6 years ago


Hey Steemo's!

Hope you are all doing fine today?
Here's a piece and tutorial video on how I painted this piece a little while ago.

Second Chances was made after an old painting I did in my early days.. I wanted to work for Blizzard back then, and I figured if i just try to make piece in the 'style' (try to do it anyway) and lore they might see my work and want to hire me!

That sort of worked.. because a few months after this I got contacted and asked if i wanted to do some World of Warcraft trading cards.
Back then it was still a physical cardgame.. not like Hearthstone.. which replaced it.

Anyway! Enjoy!

The old piece:

The New piece :) .. made approx 4 years later.

Hope you like it!
Thank you!

Greets
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

The newer version is much better in my opinion, the proportions are better, the pose is better, colors are better, breasts are smaller!

Agree 100% hahaha

haha yep, i think the most time was spend on making the breasts perfect spheres... :P we all learn from our mistakes :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Much improved ! Love the design better, the pose is better, and the expression of the character is nicer :D Great to see how much you've jumped from one to the other, though !!!

thank you mate! Glad you like it :)

It's amazing how you've evolved! the details of the clothes I love! especially the lion and the brightness, you are one of the artists that I admire a lot, I know that what you know you have learned on your own but I would like to know what those first steps were?
I want to learn to make digital drawings, what do you recommend me to do first? what videos could I see to learn how to use the tools

hey Yanes,

Thank you, I don't really know what those first steps are, i think its different for everyone.. all i know is you just need to practice.. look up some art videos (mine on youtube for example) and maybe you can learn something from them.. its is mostly just spending hours and hours drawing and painting :D

check out my digital painting video here:

Ok dear teacher @beekart, I will do what you tell me and I will see your videos and those of other artists and from one I will begin to do scribbles and so I practice and I learn how everything works, I just hope to get to do something like you someday. 🤗 🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73