Art - Warcraft Character Commission

in #art6 years ago

Hey everyone!

Sorry for being away these last few days.
I was visiting the Playgrounds Art festival in Eindhoven on Thursday and Friday... and have been recovering since! :)

The festival was amazing and filled with incredible speakers like 'Bobby Chui, Maxx Burman, Jesper Ejsing, Even Ehl Amundsen' and many many more.. If you don't know any of these.. I suggest you google them! :)

They are amazing artists who have probably worked on many of the games, films or comics that you love!

And I'm super lucky to be able to call some of these people my friends! :)
So hanging out with them after almost a year was great!!

Right before I left I had to finish up a Warcraft character commission!

A pandaren 'Farmer'... i guess this person likes to roleplay, or his character is known for looking like a farmer.. I didn't quite know what the backstory was here..

I did know that if I wanted to make it cool.. I had to mess around with the camera angle and highlight that which is cool about the character.. The massive glove! :P

So it came out like this!
pandapaint1b.jpg
Some details
detail1.jpg
detail2.jpg

Hope you like it! I'm working hard to catch up on my Inktobers, commissions and client work!

See you soon! ;)

cheers!
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Wow the drawing is amazing, the details, the background.
and the goat? It's a goat, is not it?
They are great the animal has a comic face and the character has a bad boy face. good contrast!
I am your fan, I hope to see soon the inktober drawings.

Thanks yanes! :) Yeah it is indeed a goat! haha

Thank you for the kind words! i'm working on it!

hehe has a very funny face!
how good,👍💪 eager to see😊

Very nice work and interesting style. I will check out your blog.

Thanks mate!

This is great! Love the color, perspective, and style! Very nice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much @nateaguila ! :)
Glad you like it! Cheers!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Amazing commission, Rogier :D. I really like how colourful and vibrant it is.
                       
And my favourite part is the horse/mule creature's expression. It looks pretty happy doing its job and the look is just so adorable :).

haha thank you :P
Yeh he wanted the mule to be silly to make the image a bit more funny :D

Excellent work friend, I like your work
Greeting...

=) You're welcome thanks to you for sharing

Wow, he looks amazing! It looks great for a children book- perfect animation. Oh, and I love his feet :) So big and fluffy!

Thank you for sharing!

haha thank you :D yeh i made the colors 'pop' as much as i could :P

Love it ! Gorgeous and bright colours in the veins of WOW style !!! Really nice, Rogier :D Love the angle of the pandaren's farmer's face too, it makes him look really smug :D And the foreshortening of the body is super well done <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87