I have taken up painting - portraits of my youth

in #art7 years ago

I find myself reminiscing lately about simpler times and old friends. I have a lot of free time on my hands - I honestly don't have to do anything to tempt mortals into selling their souls anymore. You poor fools are willingly corrupting yourselves and your planet and literally killing each other in your hurry to ensure eternal damnation, on a scale that even I (always known as a big dreamer) could never have imagined.

Of course I approve of this in a general sort of way, but when it comes right down to it I am rather bored. So I have taken up painting. I find putting brush to canvas and bringing to life scenes from my youth allays some of the ennui that I am experiencing.

This may sound strange coming from the Prince of Flies but I am actually a little shy about showing my work to others. I have been known to gouge out the eyes of onlookers, or at the very least send a plague of flies after them, when I am working on my paintings. My therapist says it is important that I expose this vulnerable side of myself, she believes it will help me shake out of this funk that I am in. With that in mind I invite your honest feedback and criticism. Don't hold back just because I might turn you into a demon - that hardly ever happens anymore anyway, and if I was going to turn anyone into a demon it would be Shane. Because it is all Shane's fault.

Without further ado - my art:

Spring Break 1337

Belphegor (old friend)


Game of Beat the Weak


Belphegor - portrait 2


Oni (old friend)


I am particularly pleased with how the colors turned out here:

Sort:  

Did I just get referenced by Beelzebub?... Weird.

Shane, I can't tell you how pleased I was when I realized Steemit already had a scapegoat for everything and anything that ever has gone, is now going, or could go wrong. Thank you my man! You are making my job much easier. It is better if nobody notices the man in the black outfit moving things around backstage.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Oh I accept, heartily. I should note that all the original base images used in this post are in the public domain (from medieval and renaissance paintings / frescoes of hell, devils and demons, and Oni started as a Wiki Commons image of a Japanese mask). My own digital manipulation on top of the base images. Cheers - Beelze

great work. I really like the style you have here.

Thank you @christopher.card. I will spare your mortal soul for this kind remark

These are gorgeous! I do a weekly art curation and I'd like to include this post, and use an image. Is that cool with you :)

Well thank you @juliakponsford! I may be the devil but I am certainly not immune to flattery... even if I invented it! I would be honored to be included in your curation post. Cheers - Beelze

Game of Beat the Week is my favorite- it reminds me of the muppets from Labyrinth

Yes, I drew some inspiration there - I know of that movie from my old pal David Bowie's involvement, and I think that it really helped pave the way for my current incarnation into this world by planting deviant seeds in so many children's minds.

Congratulations. This post has been featured in today's Muxxybot curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-23

Thanks @muxxybot! For a soulless bot you aren't half bad.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Antoine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Such a great artwork. Impressive and full of color. Good continuation

You have stumbled on the secret behind these paintings. The colors I used are specially chosen to sink into your subconscious and linger there, fertilizing a field which I will come by to plant later with a devious suggestion you will be powerless to refuse.

Ahah waiting to see it

pocketsend:666@permatek, await further instructions

Successful Send of 666
Sending Account: beelzebub
Receiving Account: permatek
New sending account balance: 998002
New receiving account balance: 665
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 23162e6c788000b56a70a2973f0bac801a5aba9b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

;) Great ahah thanks for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83