CONNECTIONS / Sophia Loren

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Sophia Loren, what can I say? In the 1950’s and 1960’’s, when I was growing up, she was in her prime, a sex goddess. What was interesting about her was that she had imperfections that all worked together for the good. Her critics said her nose was too big, her lips where misshapen, etc, etc.

I wanted to commemorate her in my series of OBSCURATIONS and dot to dot designs. One thing about this image I like is it’s simplicty, it is not as busy as some of my earlier designs.

9CE44B02-1A12-43AA-84B7-4A13A66842DF.png

To see more of my work click @beginningtoend

logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

a perfect art in a simple way! This is the hardest part!

Less is more, many thanks.

Hello, Dale. Your recent artworks is unusually good. I really like them. I feel the influence of the greatest masters of abstract art.

Many thanks, glad you enjoy them.

Sophia Loren a great and beautiful woman ..... I was looking at your series of drawings, they are very special and at the same time interesting .... nice job
ciao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85