Sort:  

Emotive and stark. Outstanding work with the arrangement of the dysfunction of the figure's expressions and emotional contents. Wonderful.

Thanks so much! I really appreciate your thoughtful feedback :)

"A young tortured soul"..... :))
Great work!

I've completed a number of other paintings, but I cant stand to look at them, let alone share them on the internet.
I feel exactly the same way about many of my works... I had to learn to accept them as relics from the past or stepping stones towards something else. And yet, a few paintings are Gone gone... :)

.

I love this. And yes it does have some of the 'young tortured soul' to it, but I bet it also accurately expresses one who is busy with an art career/gallery business and a five year old son. :)

I go through phases with my artwork as far as amount of time spend on one piece. A few years back I changed my life in art to make the habit that I make one piece of art a day, that usually means a drawing or sketch that might become a more involved piece, but it also taught me to look at my 'studies' as stand alones and to see that others like these one day pieces too and so have happily sold them on things and as prints.

Since Steemit and my growing circle of wonderful art friends in the digital world I have returned to more involved pieces, my current Singularity series project I am working on, which involves weeks working on them, but also happily sharing the various sketches and watercolour studies.

I think my point in this ramble was that the freedom to know I could scribble anything as my 'daily act' made me look at my own art in a new way and highlighted the joy in the act of making art. Now I try to always approach it from that perspective. Probably not a popular 'tortured artist' view, but then again, I make art to make myself happy first.

Again, wonderful piece and I hope you share more!>

Awesome work! Nailed the concept with such grace! Followed and upvoted.

Thank you so much! :)

His thought provoking is this! Amazing work really! Thank you for sharing your talent with us!

Thank you so much! :)

you should paint more - what is holding you back? (I actually was more creative when I had kids - well, up until now since I moved back to Austria)
btw - I like the one selfie with mini-me in your palms ......
shared, upvoted and tweeted
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/988718363546476546

incredible paintings, and must be painted by a remarkable person.
ideas and how to paint you inspire me to try ...
Thanks @beinart
Iya resteem

Thank you so much @komenk81! I really appreciate your supportive feedback :)

That is an awesome painting - keep posting!

Following you now and keen to see freaky shit!

(I post bloody anything I come up with)

.

This has a disturbing expression, great

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61