Character design

in #art5 years ago

Here's a character from something I've been working on. I wanted to design someone who was cool but also sensible. He's hair was a last minute thing that I actually ended up liking and I think it suits him. I've been using Ibis Paint X which a lot of people tend to look over. It does the trick and is very simple to use.

However I have recently been thinking of how I want to get back to traditional drawing again, as that is where I started and I quite miss it. I miss getting my hands on the paper and holding my own tools.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Designing a character is always a tricky thing, for me. Hair choice, colour choice, clothes choices, everything seems to need to be coordinated to speak about their personalities...

I think this is a cool character :) I like his hair, it is a bit untamed :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bek-Seii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61