👩‍🎨 ORIGINAL ART- Liquid Time /screen printing/ An odd story...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I created this work at the end of my study in December 2009. It was one of many artworks from my final exhibition.
The exhibition was about TIME. I created the drawing for one long night. During the work, I was thinking about the name I gave it: Liquid Time. My thoughts were somewhere lost in the ideas of impermanence, the energy & matter, which never really disappear but just transform themselves into something else. I wrote a few things in the work, one of them was "If there is forever I take it". It was around lunchtime when I was done with the screen printing of the drawing I made. I have been awake for at least 30 hours. For those of you, who are also night owls you probably know that the long hours of work without sleep leads to a condition called mind fog. I came up to our painting studio with 13 of the ready prints. To my huge surprise, the windows on our 6th floor were wide open and there was police. One young man from another class has jumped through the window and died. His body was there on street for the whole day. So there I was with 13 prints named liquid time with the idea of eternity, totally confused. It was the last long night I worked alone in the building. I was afraid I could feel his spirit still being there. It was a very strange taste of the last weeks of the art university.

liquid_time-rgb.jpg

Sort:  

i can't wait to see your work at this moment because this work in 2009 is amazing

Thank you, well there are many other works on my blog;), or you can just visit my website;)
http://www.bella-volen.com
At the moment I am working on a very big mural commission painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60