Intermission Art - "Folktales VIII"

in #art6 years ago

Well, my fellow Steemites: as much as I love posting and interacting here on Steemit, recently I've just been too busy. So I've decided to call this what it is: an "intermission" 😁 Good things are happening in my life, and within the next couple of months I should be back to my usual level of Steemit involvement, but in the meantime, I'd rather not disappear completely... so for the next little while, in addition to the one or two posts/week I seem to be managing, I'm going to post pictures of some of my old artwork on a semi-daily basis. Today, it's an illustration from a folktale.

In other news: I've passed 2,000 followers! Thanks everyone for all the support and encouragement, and for blowing my mind every day with incredible writing, music, art, performance, philosophy, thought. I love this community and the amazing creativity of all of you ❤️



©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved

horizontal rulers courtesy @cryptosharon


IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

Regards @bennettitalia

Great to find new artists arround steemit

Hope to stay in touch

Just followed your channel

Enjoy my music as well if you like it

Regards

https://steemit.com/dtube/@luciannagy/ngpbu9q9

Hi @luciannagy, thanks for the follow! Following you as well. I'd love to hear your work but it isn't playing for some reason... dtube can be spotty. It works better in some places than in others, and at some times than others. I've posted music with dtube links before and had the feedback that people are not able to get playback. So it's always good to provide a soundcloud or youtube link as well if you can, you reach more listeners that way ;)

Grazie @bennettitalia

Here's a dsound link thru which you'll might listen easier & better some of my creations. Keep in touch & definetelly we'll follow our blogs & support each other. I think dtube sometimes it's getting hard to be managed to wacth the videos. Maybe at some moment you'll might get the chance ... untill then feel free to follow the dsound channel of mine. Regards

Have a Blessed Evening

https://dsound.audio/#!/@luciannagy

hola benne aqui visitando tu trabajo saludos

hola Danny good to see you! :)

It's that cat again! Haha, I love the warped sense of perspective in this one too, the man scurrying up the stairs like a soon-to-be-endangered mouse. It's great to get so many of these insights into your artistic history :)

lolo yea that cat XD

Most of these are illustrations of a folktale from Sicily. If you've ever read through a book of actual folktales, from anywhere in the world... the vast majority would not exactly be considered children's book material, at least not these days. So at the time my thought was to make simple, surreal, slightly disturbing images to fit the straightforwardly nightmarish tone of the story. I believe at this point the cat was about to talk and give the protagonist a menacing warning or bad advice or something of the sort.

I'm so glad you're enjoying these @lazarus-wist! Thanks for stopping by :)

Congratulations @bennettitalia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well, hope to see you around still... :) Congrats!! :))
Oooohhh, giant cat?!!

Hi @ackhoo! Thank you, yes, I'm still here. Just very busy IRL right now, helping to get a new business off the ground, and moving house last week... but I love being on Steemit and am not planning on disappearing anytime soon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61