Street Art in Turkey | ColorChallenge: Indigo Saturday

in #art6 years ago

Hello Friends,

I live in a small city -Eskişehir- in Turkey. Eskişehir means The Old City, and I don't think anyone could name it better. The streets are full of old nostalgic houses. Everything in this city is fairly older and smaller than usual. The highways, streets, parking lots, houses, furnitures, even its old people. You may feel like a giant when you first come here. You get used to the environment and there is nothing new much going on.

20171128_14463322.jpg

However, couple of days ago, I came across to this street art in a narrow old street. It was really striking. I needed to stop and stare for some time. I appreciate street art so much because it doesn't belong to artist anymore. it belongs to the city, the students, the old people, the workers who have passed by with a glance at it. I love the colours and the possible stories its trying to tell. I wanted to share this art with you as well. When I get the chance, I'm planning to introduce you to my city - decenty.

Did you like the art? What do you think its trying to tell? What would you name it? Feel free to discuss it with me!

Thank you for stopping by.

Adsız.png

Sort:  

Super cool! Space art is my fav. :)

I love it as well because of the colors!

I love the street art. I think its awesome.

We think the same! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68