A SLICE OF LIFE (part2)

in #art5 years ago

I woke up, it was early in the morning and the meeting in Dormagen was at 11:30. I was feeling nervous already, even though I had convinced myself that it did not matter whether I get the project or not. My body was giving me away, after all I've imagined myself working on it so many times already. Uta was picking me up at 10:00 from my apartment so I was waiting anxiously. The doorbell rang as usual I was startled, because our apartment has the most annoying doorbell in the history of doorbells. I ran downstairs, exited through the building's main door and quickly hopped into Uta's car. We drove straight to Dormagen and within an hour we arrived. We were half an hour early so we had time to relax and settle in. 11:30 hits, the moment we have all been waiting for. We walked to the meeting room as the board members were all gathering together. We introduced ourselves and proceeded with the meeting. Uta and I had prepared our resumes to present to the board. My fear was that my portfolio was rather small in comparison to Uta's. Like any other meeting questions were asked and questions were answered in the end the board was happy to let us work on the project together. I know that I was lucky to get this project but the irony of it is that they were also lucky to have me, because otherwise it would have required more money and effort to fly an artist into the country so I was a blessing in disguise for them too, talk about being in the right place at the right time. So it was official, the project was ours, inside I was really ecstatic but like always I just kept my cool as if it was no big deal. This was in early March this year and only in the beginning of May would we start working working on the draft for the mural. The project was part of the SDG's and the topic is high quality education.

After a month and a half; on the 13th of May, we had our first meeting Uta and I.

Here is our development phase:

Rough Pencil Drafts

MyFirstDraft.jpg

UtaFirstDraft.jpg

MySecondDraft.jpg

MyThirdDraft.jpg

MyFourthDraft.jpg

MyFifthDraft.jpg

Colour Drafts

Thabo_1.jpg

Uta_1.jpg

Thabo_2.jpg

Uta_3.jpg

Thabo_n_Uta_1.jpg

Thabo_n_Uta_2.jpg

Uta_4.jpg

Uta_5.jpg

Thabo_n_Uta_3.jpg

Thabo_n_Uta_4.jpg

Thabo_n_Uta_5.jpg

Thabo_n_Uta_6.jpg

Final Draft

Thabo_n_Uta_7.jpg

Newspaper article of Uta and I presenting the draft at a press conference
IMG-20190713-WA0019[1].jpg

I will leave you to enjoy this for now, stay tuned for the grand finale...

to be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75