African Heritage

in #art6 years ago

19780613_1902441993302387_5653083105762095158_o.jpg

“I studied Physics but presently, I am an artist and I am into hyper-realism. When you see my art you will understand what I mean. It looks like a picture or painting but when you come close, you realise it was done with charcoal. I set targets to improve myself daily and work on my creativity. I have been on this road for ten years and every year I find different materials to work on so as to develop my style. As an artist, there were hard times I faced on the road to success. While in school, I knew my parents never wanted me to practice art, but in 200 level, I made a decision to ask my parents what it would take for me to study art. My mum jokingly said I could but I should be ready to pay my fees. I took it strongly and worked hard till this day. But after graduation, they have been very supportive of my creativity and love for the art. Presently I am single and I have been through a few relationships. I feel that artists have the ability to predict a lot of things. I believe that artists don't get heartbroken because they know before it happens. I am able to notice any impression of a breakup and I feel a girl cannot dump me”.

Location: Abuja.

Sort:  

Hi @bluehabit! It was very interesting reading about how you moved from Physics to Art. I loved the painting in the background - it looks so very real!

Also, thanks for sharing the term "hyper-realism" - this was something new for me.

I am very happy to know that your parents have finally accepted your interest in Art and are supportive of it!.

I wish you all the very best for your future endeavours!

Thanks friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82