"Hurricane Irma" - 8"x10" oil on canvas - SOLD within an hour after posting it on FacebooksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

This painting was SOLD within an hour after I posted it on Facebook to a lady from Melbourne Beach, FL who had just survived Hurricane Irma. It was painted half with a brush and half with a palette knive. Sometimes I paint on Ampersand Gessobord archival panels or stretched canvases, but this painting was painted on a RayMar archival panel. I had seen many palm trees blowing in the wind on TV and social media during both Hurricane Harvey and Irma and that's what give me the idea. I have posted the stages of the paintings development below.

Hurricane Irma 8x10p-cr.jpg

Here is the beginning stage of the painting.

Hurricane Irma WIP 1.JPG

The next stage.

Hurricane Irma WIP 2.JPG

The next stage.

Hurricane Irma WIP 3.JPG
Thanks for reading. - Bob

My Website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66