Drawing With my New Pens! Papermate Inkjoy Pens FREAKIN' ROCK!

in #art6 years ago

17499400_10210853683852414_3730302012547056497_n.jpg

Drawing with mah new pens!

So I spent about $50 on some pens this week, they are called Inkjoy by Paper Mate! They are absolutely awesome! I usually don't like drawing with gel pens mainly because of smearing. But these pens dry supposedly 6 times faster. Regardless of how fast they dry, I have not had a single smudge on any of my pictures! I'm drawing a picture of SpongeBob for my niece for her birthday, so far I have the outline done. I'm just freelancing using a couple different pictures of SpongeBob creating a new composite image. It's her favorite cartoon so I figured what better picture could I draw for her than this :-)!
If I decide to color this, which I probably will because I bought all these pins with different tip sizes and colors, (HAVE to put them to the test haha) I will post it on here as a follow-up :-)! Hopefully you guys enjoy, talk to you later!

Yours Truly,

The Crypto Alchemist

Weapons Grade Media

°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

STEEMIT FTW!!! Don't forget, if you like my content:

UP-VOTE & FOLLOW ME PLEASE! <3

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

Other Posts By Me:

STEEMIANS!!! MUST READ THIS!! - So how much should SBD REALLY be evaluated at? $1,125? If you only knew...

STEEM & SBD BACK UP!!! $5.25 HIGH TODAY!!! CHOO CHOO TO THE MOON!!!

The New Weapons Grade Media

The Great Victor Hugo - An idea whose time has come cannot be stopped by any man or any army! Crypto IS that idea! Bitcoin - Currency? Or Monetary Jesus!

EXECUTIVE ORDER: National Defense Resources Preparedness - The most disturbing legislation written into law in my lifetime

TODAY IN CRYPTO - Library of Babel predicts BITCOIN'S FUTURE!! THE FEBRUARY 8TH BITCOIN PROPHECY!!

The Unnamed Journal Entry

20180203_180447.jpg

Sort:  

Love your drawing! Nice pens do make a ton of difference. I like Sakura pens for creating zentangles. The really fine ones are my favorites!

I didn't know you creating zentangles!! That is the only "art" expression I ever indulge in and I am not -- uh -- very good at them. I use Pigma Micron pens. Not sure why but the are very good. I am going to check out Sakura pens and Inkjoy pens.

LMFAO I have been looking up Zentangles since you girls mentioned them and they are actually really cool! I've never even heard of them until the both of you turned me on to them. I want to learn more about them because I could probably use some Zentangle catharsis in my life! I love doodling, it's such a stress reliever.

I'm going to check out Pigma Micron pens as well, now that I know what Sakura pens are, got to check out the ones you just mentioned! I do like Sakura pens, I have a few. I am always always in the market for more pens! I could literally, and regularly do, spend hours in the stationery and writing utensil section of Walmart and Staples just to make sure that they didn't come out with anything new that I don't have yet haha.

BTW! I just finished coloring the picture earlier today and posted it too! Instead of having to browse through my blog, JUST CLICK THESE WORDS to go directly to the page so you can see the finished copy of my Paper Mate Inkjoy SpongeBob!

I have never heard of them but you have me piqued! I am like a pen junkie LOL... I used to be a waiter and that's where the Habit started of spending $20 to $40 a week on Pen's... It was a great excuse, that was the only way I could justify it to my girlfriend haha.

But thank you for the explicit detail and giving me the exact name of the pens and what they are used for because now I can go order them online! Really appreciate that :-). Pens really do make all the difference between Brands and how they feel in your hand etcetera. So glad to meet another pen connoisseur :-)! I have you followed and I'll be checking on your blog from time to time :-), thanks though and have a great day!

BTW! I just finished coloring the picture earlier today and posted it too! Instead of having to browse through my blog, JUST CLICK THESE WORDS to go directly to the page so you can see the finished copy of my Paper Mate Inkjoy SpongeBob!

Oh, a brother from another mother! I love the stationery section of Hobby Lobby, Michaels, Staples, anywhere, too! Off to check out your completed Sponge Bob!! You're so talented!

I love your drwaing...

Hello again! I just finished coloring the picture earlier today and posted it too! Instead of having to browse through my blog, JUST CLICK THESE WORDS to go directly to the page so you can see the finished copy of my Paper Mate Inkjoy SpongeBob!

Ok.Thanks! I will like your post.

Tysm @dipmandal! I really appreciate that :-), wait until you see the colored version! I'm almost done coloring it now with the same type of pens. They are called inkjoy by Paper Mate and they are so awesome! For a pen they are kind of expensive but I don't mind, I spend so much money on pens, to have one that works this well is fine with me! Check back later today and I'll have the color one posted hopefully! Thanks for the comment :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76