About the film "The Wizard of Oz"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

woz.jpg

I continue to acquaint you with the memories of one of my friends, about his favorite films in his childhood.

When I was still a boy living in the US, there was a writer, American Frank Baum, who wrote 32 books about the wizard of Oz. At about ten I began to collect them, and all the children collected - this was Harry Potter of that time.

I was secretly in love with one of the heroines of this book. Her name was Ozma. She was a sorceress. I understand why children like Harry Potter so much - it's great, it's fascinating.

So the film "The Wizard of Oz" - the greatest American adaptation. I watched it in 1939, probably. The film is black and white and color: when Dorothy lives in Kansas - the movie is black and white, and when she gets to Oz - everything is colored.

Very cool it was!

Pic. 1

Sort:  

It is of recent that I started reading about ozma. When I was a kid I about Dorothy, tin man, braveless lion and scare crow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59