A simple Dada drawing from start to finish.

in #art6 years ago

In this video I silently walk you through a drawing session on dada.nyc. From the main page I will show you how to sign in, browse, and then start a drawing within Dada just follow my courser. Assuming you already have an account made let's go!





The drawing I create in this video is simple yet beautiful. I only use 2 colors! One for the background, and then another lighter or darker for the gradients. I turn down the opacity to build up the layers. They play tricks with your eyes and present as having gradient shading without it being present. Clean it up a little at the end and Voila! Title, tag, post it, and then share it.


My computer gets a little overloaded with everything running doing a video, and I apologize for the lag. I normally do not have the issues displayed in the video while using dada.

Sort:  

Thank you. I hope to record more in the future, and will post them. :) Cheers!

Congratulations @brandikyle! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brandikyle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59