You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Face Tattoos Confronting Tattoo Prejudice Documentary Commentary

in #art6 years ago

The evolution of tattoos is interesting to me. I don't have any but I know for sure that old people like my parents judge people with Tattoos. They get all charged up about it. I just laugh and shake my head when they go on about it.

That isn't why I didn't ever get any. At different points I have had different hair styles and facial hair and I just know that with me styles run their course. When I was very serious about baseball I had some serious facial hair but it wasn't something I wanted to deal with forever. It was just fun for awhile. I would worry that a tattoo would be the same for me. Fun for awhile and that I would regret it when the fun ran out.

stache.jpg

Sort:  

I dig the rollie fingers look man

I have 1 tattoo. I got it at 16 years old before you can even legally get tattoos here. Was at a tattoo shop with a gf of mine at the time, she was buying a belly button ring. I was just killing time looking at the walls and a guy said you know what you want? I was soshocked they were gonna gimme a tattoo I pointed at the first thing in front of me and got it. They said your 18 right, I said yes sir lol.

Looking back its kind of a fun memory, it reminds me of that time in my life, but I don't actually like the tattoo. I got chinese letters which was kind of the barbed wire of my generation. I've talked to a few chinese people who have told me various things. Most seem to say it means nothing or gibberish, one person told me it means poor man.

I don't have anything against tattoos but I've never really had anything that meaningful I've wanted to get. My gf's family all has nautical stars and they all want to get loteria cards together as a group. I may do something like that as kind of a group activity and memory but could very easily go the rest of my life without getting another.

Hhaha, Yeah the facial hair was pretty epic when I stepped on the baseball field.

that is a pretty funny story about your tattoo.

I have seen some pretty cool tattoos but I just know how I am. I don't think I would be able to decide and I would over think it.

Yeah 1970's baseball player facial hair was epic. Love @brianphobos pic that's epic lol. Sometimes when I grow out my beard and mustache before I go clean shaven I'll give myself a goofy stash or something. I don't think I could pull off the handlebar mustache though.

I didn't think I could ever grow that but it started to get long enough to where I could start to style it. It was pretty funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67