👑 Jimin 👑 (from BTS) [Colored Pencil Drawing On Toned Paper]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Ocean, desert, the world
Everything is the same thing
Different name
I see ocean, I see desert, I see the world
Everything is the same thing
But with different name
It’s life again"


cats00-horz.jpg

Hi guys!
It's finally done WOOHOO!
You don't even know how happy I am right now, I worked on this drawing so much to make it look perfect, even if it's not, I'm still so happy.
Thank you so much for your support! Means the world to me !
I'm so glad I found out about this band recently, 'cause since I know them, I can't stop smiling and laughing, and I'm so happy to hear their songs... I always research an english sub of their songs and that song I quoted, it's from their 'secret' song 'Sea' (or Ocean), which in my eye is the most beautiful piece of art they ever done. RM (the leader of the band) said this '‘Ocean’ has a lot of things I thought about since my debut in BTS four years ago.”
“I have lived through many different dreams, worries and emotions in past years and I wanted to share those moments in the song. Sound-wise, there’s guitar and synth and the song is over five minutes, which is quite long. I hope people like it as one of the surprises I’ve prepared.”'

And...oh wow guys. What can I say? If this song would be an hour long I still would listen to it. But no... :D I really recommend them to listen to if you like korean music... or if you like music with meaning, 'cause they do an amazing job. You will not regret it, I swear. :)
They're a true inspiration for me and their hard work does pay off now... I'm so proud!
I chosed Jimin to draw first of the band, but don't worry, I will draw every member soon, so stay tuned for that. ;)
And now let's see how much I struggled... :D

Materials:

A4 toned paper, Polycolor pencils, Prismacolor pencils, white gel pen, graphite pencils and mechanical pencil.

The progress pictures:

IMG_2057.JPG

IMG_2062.JPG

IMG_2064.JPG

IMG_2066.JPG

IMG_2069.JPG

IMG_2122.JPG

IMG_2123.JPG

IMG_2125.JPG

IMG_2126.JPG

IMG_2127.JPG

cats00-horz.jpg

I really hope you liked it! Can't wait to share more!



My instagram:
222.png

My Redbubble - if you are interested in buying shirts, prints etc. with my artwork on it.

Don't forget to follow me ^ - upvote - resteem and leave a comment, if you want!♥ ☻

'Till my next post...
Stay safe! xx

002.gif

Should I add the song now?
Hm...
Alright... I will. :')

Sort:  

Wowwwww! My 10 yr. Old daughter said.. " mom please tell @bridget.art that her work is so amazing..... so realistic."

Did she?? Thank you so much! 🙏😊💓

Your detail is immaculate :) Thank you for sharing the process.

Aw thank you! Its my first time ever trying out toned paper.

It works well, revealing through the skin :)

the skin was the hardest part for me:) but its ok i think

You nailed the skin, skin should always have different colors in it as the light hits :)

Uhm... his was in the pic was so light... so i couldn't do it like that. i struggled a lot :D

It came out beautiful though :)

Wow!!!

Fantastik.
Good job

Thank you! I'm happy you like it! Thanks for visiting xx

Wow, what's not to like?. What a beautiful piece of art! I can imagine that you're happy with the result...it looks perfect to me :) Thank you for sharing this Bridget :)

Thank you for visiting!

Amazing...the painting looks real

Thank you! I worked so hard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67