Ghostly Fishy Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today, I did a weird art named ghostly fishy...

As you read above, the title of the art itself is weird. What inspired me to do this art are the colors black and gray. This morning, I accidentally smudged black on a clean canvass. The stain I made got over my head for the whole school day that I kept thinking of how would I fix the smudge that I did.

So just me being me, I did some oil pastel experiments in the middle of the class without being noticed by the teacher. ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°

As I did the experiment, I felt the appeal of the colors black and gray when they were being blended. Thus, it leaded me to doing a fish post based on the two colors. <3

Materials:
-color pastel
-vellum board
-1 kilogram of fish(remove the flesh and make sure that the bones aren't damaged)

First thing that I did was drawing the outline of the fish bones with the color gray.


I then violently filled the outline with gray.
I then started blending some of the fish bone parts with white.
Then I started doing the layering process of the fish bones with applying thin lines of black pastel.
I then rubbed gray over the black color to make the black blend with the gray pastel. As you can see, the blending here looked really well for the fish
Then I worked more on the black and gray color.

I added more black and gray till I was satisfied with the fish bones itself.
There. Now lets do some backgrounds for full presentation.For the background, I wanted a loose four color background.
So why choose four color for the background? The idea is to eliminate the monotonous feel that has been made by the colors black and gray for the subject. At times like these which the main subject is made up of two colors, a colorful background will work.

And of course, for colorful subjects, one to three colors could work for the back ground which is the almost opposite of what I stated above.

Looking good here.
There!
For the finishing touches I added heavy brown lines on the background outlines...
And some soft gray pastel application on the outer background. See?
And there goes another post that is made up of oil pastel... How was it? Somehow my unsettled feelings about the smudge that I did settled cause of this post. Well, that is for today... Jya ne...

Sort:  

Steemit Bank invested in your post.

Follow Steemit Bank

Support the project by upvoted the this comment.

He looks a bit like "hey, what's up" but at the same time a bit wary.

thanks for looking in this post...XD

enjoyed this fishy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68