Pink Haired Girl Almost Complete!!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

At last I already made a decent oil pastel drawing of this pink haired girl that I was trying to make all this time!!!

This isn't a master level kind of art but for me this is enough, for now. This pink haired girl has been running to my head all this time and I can't get a hang of her and I can't stop thinking about her that I kept trying to draw her, am I in love? Lesbians are accepted here right? Hahaha, joke.

Materials:
-illustration board
-color pastel
-my hopes and dreams

First I applied brown to blend with bright other bright colors(I saw this technique from another user XD)

Applied the very bright orange and blended it with brown.
Then I drew a lying tear drop shape. This part will be the headphone like ears.
Applied red on it to give it more variation.
Then went into doing the hair.
I then started making the face.
Her eyes here looks goofy XD
Tried fixing it a bit then I applied blue on her hair. I'm doing some experiment with the colors here. I think the blue was okay. Please suggest me a color at the comments if you think another color could had been better as a blending color for the pink.
I then cambe back to fixing the eye with blending white on the area.
Applied sky blue to give more highlights on the hair.
I then applied a very thin red on the lips.
And then gave her eye lashes.
Used yellow ochre for the face paint design.
I then applied some black on the ears again to give an impression of roundness to it's shape.
Added brow to give more good color variation.
These variations are important, they give a pop on the drawing. The change of colors makes the drawing interesting.Almost done here, just did more blending with darker colors to neutralize those too bright areas. Then I made the background with violently rubbing black around her. XD
Tada!!! Loved this girl
So how was this work for you? I feel satisfied with it... Hope you guys too.
Well, that is for today, thank you for dropping by, please check me out again next time, see you!

Sort:  

good post
plise votes back for me..

Congratulations @bripbrap! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73