Slow like a Snail

in #art7 years ago

Today I saw a scratch paper scattered on the classroom floor.

When I saw the piece of paper, I felt sorry for it because it was just thrown away after being used even though its still usable. The other side already has been used but the other side is still clean so I took my oil pastel out and scribbled into it. Today I made a snail. Why? Don't know either, just felt drawing it... Hahaha... Love slugs <3

Sort:  

It's an adorable snail.

My mother has a bunch of moon flowers and every Summer, there are families of snails living on and around them and they just chill on the stems and leaves. Chilling snails are fascinating to watch because they are so slow when they move, it's as though time stops and somehow, watching them, I'm not bothered by time and space. Maybe snails produce meditative energy, dunno. Observing them always brings me into the here and now.

so deep for a random post like this, hahahaa... love you binkyprod

hehehe Thanks ;) Sometimes we find deep meaning in the simplest of things. Often times, we don't need to look too far.

Awww, lovely!
Thanks for sharing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75