You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waves on the Beach: Acrylic Painting on Canvas

in #art6 years ago

Wow @renascence, you were able to add a lot of depth in the wave between picture 2 and 3. I also see that you played with the cap on the crashing wave, and I would have to say that my favorite was in picture 3, before you rounded the cap out. You did a great job of capturing the movement, as well as the ripples and reflections in the foreground. I have often made water a study-- it is so hard to capture accurately! Keep up the awesome work!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Yes, I mentioned that looking back at my progress photos that I wish I wouldn't have painted over certain things, at the time it doesn't look right, and then I go back and see what I had and think "Oh man, that looked better." Lol but more practice I might be able to spot those things. Thank you for looking at my painting : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08