You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing With Gelly Roll Gel Pens

in #art6 years ago

This drawing worked out exceptionally well.

I am not sure if it is just because butterfly wings are already cellular, or if it was just the right amount of hatching.

I very much like the way you drew the thistle.
And it shows that you have a good hand. Because drawing parallel lines is not something a novice can do repeatedly.

I bet the drawing looks even better than the pictures because the lines actually have a dimension off the page. So, more popping action.

Enjoyed ^_^

Sort:  

The process is becoming easier for me. I think I am going to do some daily practice drawing into my routine. I need more confidence that only practice brings. The thistles did turn I great, I am happy with effect. I am keeping my fingers cross the next layer of color will look as awesome as the black and white drawing. Thank you for your support @builderofcastles, it means the world to me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82