You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Months Since My Last Post

in #art5 years ago

Damn life, getting in the way of art!

I hope that you are happy in your new house. Although it sounds like... its a house, and it does housy things, like its supposed to.

The gelpen wolves is very nice, and a good use of those pens.
I liked it before i read its explanation. I was trying to think of what the colored balls were.

That Mark Slater image (is it a photo or painting?) I think it is a painting, but that is a lot of detail. And the background makes me think its a digital painting. I really don't know how i would lay down a background from light gray to slightly darker gray before painting.

I know you do lots of detail to your mousy hairs, and so will be looking forward to how your mousy comes out.

I feel your background will make a more pretty picture... err, not as striking. More better for decorating lived in homes with.

Looking forward to more.

Sort:  

Thank you @builderofcastles, you and I both know most of my paintings are just so-so...who knows if I will keep the background of the mouse as is or do something more. That's why I like your feedback, we shall see...lolol

The house is just a house, a hard asset, an investment and maybe a long term home, although I don't know if we actually want a long term home. It is around 1400 square feet and has a huge backyard. I will be installing new gutters and a water catchment system for watering my garden. That's my next project after we finish installing new windows, the fence and the garden, which will be completed before the end of January. The house was built during a prolonged drought here in Oklahoma and didn't come with gutters, not very smart because it does rain a lot depending on cycles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87