Made my own handwriting font

in #art5 years ago

  1. I used Calligraphr (calligraphr.com) which let me print out a template and write out the letters (aka glyphs) on paper.
  2. Next, I followed the instructions on the site to upload pictures of my template via photos off my phone.
  3. Using Calligraphr's interface, I fiddled with the size and line-height of each glyph.
  • This free tier of the web tool did not allow me to do much graphic editing or control kerning (how much space should appear between letters)
  1. I downloaded my TTF font and then used FontForge to adjust the kerning and move some glyphs to the center of the box.

Tadah!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bypic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58