You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mocafurbs - an animated short film by yours truly & it's Making Of

in #art6 years ago

Hi @jillustrations I loved this post so much! Mocafurbs are adurble, totally adurbs, I have all the lurb for them. I think of 2d hand drawn animation as a dying art so really cool to see it still being taught and practiced (yeah yeah I know you said you can't find work in 2d animation, end up doing 3d, but just that you did this at all, even for school, is so cool!). I loved seeing the glimpses at the behind-the-scenes work that goes into even a short 2d hand drawn animation like this. So impressive. You are also a terrific writer and the post was put together so nicely.

Your post has been nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster).

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks again for the amazing post!

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, thank you so much!
This really means a lot to me, as my main goal on steemit is to bring animation a bit more into the spotlight and hopefully get people interested in the thing I love most in the world by writing informing, educational and hopefully interesting articles about this modern artform. ♡
Yes 2D isn't very mainstream anymore, and it's tough to get a job in it at the moment, but it's very far from dead! (hmmm.. another post idea perhaps? haha)

And.. just... wow. thank you so much. I'm very critical of my writing (and my art XD ) so to hear that my writing is good is butter for my ego :P

I would absolutely love to be featured in one of your Authors showcases, I just had a brief look at your link and I'm truly honoured that you feel my post is worth including. These are some seriously top knotch posts. (I know what I'll be doing all day tomorrow... checking out all the awesomeness ♡ )
Please feel fee to quote/include anything you like.

I'll also drop you a line on Discord.

BIG FAT THANK YOUUU~~~ once more! ♡
toodles!
Jill

You make us #steemit-austria “Gang” so proud Jill!!!
This is one of the best articles, I have ever seen on steemit and This since June 2016!
Go Girl!
I fell in love with those furry balls 🌷
Wirklich toll und außergewöhnlich, was Du da machst.

aweeeeeee Thank you @mammasitta ♡ ♡ ♡
That is high praise indeed!
I shall strive my best to keep more good content coming! ;D Though I don't have that much more animation in store haha bit of a time consuming art after all.
vielen, vielen dank, schaun wir mal ob ich nicht Österreichs erste richtig berühmte animatorin werde hahahaa das ist jedenfalls der traum.
also nicht "berühmt" unbedingt aber Disney-Pixar ist das ziel! ;D Und soweit ich weiß gibt's da noch keinen Österreicher :P

Funny #writing -- like when u replied, " to hear that my writing is good is butter for my ego". Ha !

Never heard that one before. GOOD LUCK with the Authors showcase -- and CHECK Out my reply (BELOW), as I answered 2 of yr Feedback requests

#CREATIVE

Hahaha I believe that's probably because it's a direct translation of a phrase I say in German XD I am not a native speaker after all, and borrow from German quite often. :P
And thank you~~! ♡

WOOHOOOOO! * bounces and runs to check it out *
.... ..... .....
I love it ♡ Thanks so much again! :D

actually, I'm afraid I can't find you on Discord for some reason :/
I'm a bit of a noob with that too, do I have to be on a certain server to find you?
my Discord name is also @Jillustrations

I just wanted to have a brief chat about what sort of statement from me you'd be looking for exactly. :)

thank you~

Huh. I can't seem to find you either :( I honestly have no idea if there are different instances of Discord on different servers, but previously any time someone had said to find them on Discord I could just start typing the username in the direct message search and it would pop up, but I am not seeing a @Jillustrations. Feel free to email me, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

@jillustrations & @carlgnash. For discord, u need to include the ID number as well.
For example : @zord189#7776

Thanks @zord189 we are in touch now :) cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85