Lana del Rey - Digital illustration !

in #art6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians!

I hope you are very well, in this post I want to show you an illustration that I made, for this illustration I used two programs; ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR CS6 AND ADOBE PHOTOSHOP CS6 and is an illustration of the singer Lana del rey, I hope you like it.

Use two programs, the reason for this is because I do not know how to use very well Adobe Illustrator I am new using it and I do not know the tools very well, however I used it to make strokes and their hair.

PicsArt_05-21-08.28.34.jpg

To start create a background, select the colors and use the gradient tool in DIAMOND MODE

Now that I have the background I will put it not visible to be able to work well with the illustration.

• I started making the eyes, the strokes are very soft and are very easy to do with the Brush tool. (Adobe Illustrator)

• Then I kept doing the nose and mouth
And I ended up doing the shape of his face and what his body would be like.

Color

1.- To begin coloring take a skin color and paint your entire face in a uniform color.

2.- Then I took the same skin color and I put a lighter tone and I started to create what would be the lights of his face.

3.- I did the same with the first skin tone I used, and I created a darker tone and I started to shade his face

4.- Paint your lips and I added a little light with the tool Superpose in Photoshop.

5.- I added a blue color to his eyes, I added some eyelashes to the bottom and painted his eyebrows a brown color.

If the strokes of the brush at the time of making the shadows and the lights on the skin are very visible, I recommend downloading paintbrushes Skin texture are great and will make your work look better.

You can also use the tools Overlay and Underexpose to improve lights and shadows

Hair

• For hair use the program ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR And ILLUSTRATOR

• With the program Photoshop I added lights and shadows to your hair

Clothes

For his clothes I added a bone color and with the tools overlay and under-expose I added lights and shadows

Finished!

So I finished my illustration of Lana del rey, I hope you liked it, regards dear Steemians!

PicsArt_05-21-08.28.34.jpg

Well steemians, this was my post today, thanks for visiting my blog.

DQmZZ5jTeDcQtwQcqqhcNiNEjP12kZf4YQj4K1sbexEXaGW_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Well done, I'm adding you to the @ArtZone voting list.

Hi, very thanks, Artzone are amazing 🎊

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @carlosliscano! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Te felicito, tu trabajo es muy hermoso, aunque no conozco al personaje jajajajaja

Hola, muchas gracias y es una cantante jajaja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61