Original Charcoal Drawing by @caseynealartwork - 'Bengal Tiger'

in #art6 years ago

The Bengal Tiger, an elite predator.
Original Is Available

20151128-DSC_2521.jpg

One of my favorite wildlife drawings in my studio. This drawing took about 13 hours to complete. A large portion of the artwork I create is drawn using white charcoal on black paper. This tiger is no exception. If you've never tried drawing on black paper, I highly recommend it! Color works, too.

Website:
http://www.caseynealartwork.com

Materials:
Charcoal: General's White & Black
Paper: Strathmore 400 Series Artagain

Work In Progress:

20151007-DSC_1264.jpg

20151008-DSC_1309.jpg

20151009-DSC_1330.jpg

20151010-DSC_1347 copy.jpg

Thank you for your time, and I hope you'll follow to keep up with my artwork!
If you'd like to see more, I'll include some links below!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CNealArtwork
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/casey_neal

Sort:  

That is so insanely realistic.. holy cow. Thanks for sharing the process :)

Hey thank you! I'm really glad to hear you like seeing the progress photos. I always wonder if people enjoy those.

Amazing detail @caseynealartwork. Tigers are drawn and painted so often that it becomes a difficult task to make if stand out from the crowd, but you've succeeded in my humble opinion. Beautiful!

Hey thanks man! I really appreciate the positive feedback. I know exactly what your referring to about the tiger being a popular choice for artwork. There's millions of tiger drawings out there! It definitely means a lot to hear that you think mine stands out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66