A Scanner Darkly

in #art6 years ago

~ Spider-Man: Torment ~

I hooked my scanner/printer up and was surprised to find the quality was much better than the digital images I was able to capture with my digital cameras. I hope you enjoy this presentation of a limited 1st edition of an original artwork by yours truly!

Spider_Man_Torment_1st_editon_1of_1

I may be fortunate enough to be a launch partner for a DAPP that sounds like a new way of being an auction house for online artworks. More to come on that... but for now, enjoy Spidey!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

That scanner gives an amazing resolution, I was able to see every detail in the web, and your signature ofc, hahhaha , what's that? some sort of wristband?.
That was a great job Tim
Sounds quite nice that of DAPP
Hugs

Man, it really does put out a high-quality scan. I normally wouldn't repost an image but I couldn't resist once I saw the quality increase.

That DAPP is going to be a decentralized app that is a place to buy and sell art on the Ethereum blockchain. It hasn't launched yet and it's still in Alpha testing... but it will be really cool. It will be art on the blockchain that is unique and non-reproducible. So, I will hopefully be more productive with my art and possible make some Crypto for my art. Best part is... Ethereum is worth more than Steem... So IF i make any... I can use it to power up my account.

Love you brother! Spain vs. Portugal today! Good Luck!

Thanks so much Tim_, hope that wins the best rather than the luckiest XD

I drew that same picture when I was in high school. Your webs look great.

Thanks! The scanner almost picked up the silver metallic gel in the webbing. Sounds like you had some good taste in high school! hahaha

I still got my whole spider man collection
I must say, I didn't even attempt the webs,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73