A Scanner Sketch

in #art6 years ago

~ Pencil in the Aliens ~

Here is a pencil sketch I scanned. I like to start in the four corners and work my way around to fill the center. I have no idea where I am going with this one... and that brings the best outcomes... sometimes!

2018-06-16 002 001.jpg

Keep an eye out for an update to this one. Originally, I wasn't going to be able to share this one because it's hard to photograph the perimeter of an artwork. Scanning makes the lighting and the color balance much better... not to mention the resolution (when it works) is echelons above my digital cameras! Hope you enjoy. Looking forward to filling this one up with some chaotic oddities!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

So Far So Good. I like, and most of the time do this, see where the tools and imagination take you. Some of the best stuff and worst crap come from this method. Curious to see the end result!

I am setting up to do my first Water Color painting ever right now. I think i will just play with the color and technique and see where the spirit leads me. This sketch was one that I doodled while thinking of what to do for another project. I will try and get back on that one. It's been a while since I did a complete pencil only illustration. Who knows... it might even get some color later too! hahahaha

Oh boy..LOOK OUT! Watercolor. You may like these pencils I have been using. They are a nice transition from pencil to paint. Good Luck with yours!!
IMG_9727.JPG

Derwent is an excellent brand! I have a few WC pencils... but feel like I should play around with the traditional method before I get too creative! I can already tell I am going to enjoy this! I am going to go check your WC post to get some inspiration! =)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72