Giant Slayer

in #art6 years ago

48c64582-3229-4497-87c9-8ba2d7635455.jpeg


This is a pencil drawing that I decided to color using Microsoft Paint... that's right, MS Paint!
COLORING ONE PIXEL AT A TIME! I hope you enjoy this unfinished artwork!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Very impressive and original castleberry though I think something needs to be fixed with perspective ( blurring?) stuff.

Hugs

I did this pencil drawing more than 15 years ago.... so forgive me if my perspective is off a bit. Most of the color is my experimenting coloring with the MS Paint. I zoomed in so far when I was coloring that it was down to the pixel level. There is so much I could do to this thing. I haven't worked on it in a while... but I spent a good week or two clicking my life away on this piece.
Thanks for stopping by brother!

Ok that explains all. That is a huge work you'r doing coulouring this piece at a pixel level. It'll for sure, give it a high resolution final artwork so it's worth the effort.
Have a nice Sunday, hugs.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

That's strange! I thought I was following you but I just checked... and Now I am for sure! I appreciate what you do. Thanks for commenting to let me know!
Steem On My Friend!

Wow...now that's some true patience. How long did you take to do it? Haha

I did the pencil drawing in about a day or so back in High School. I colored this pencil drawing in MS Paint for about 2 weeks or more... in sessions that lasted a few hours a piece. It was extremely frustrating and tedious. It was my first time ever digitally coloring anything... so I played around some too! Thanks for taking the time to stop by and appreciating the process from one artist to another!
Steem On My Friend!

Well that explains, haha. When I usually took more then one week on a drawing I start to key nuts u.u patience can get you really far! You're welcome! I love seeing others arts here in steemit!

Thank you very much! I look forward to making and sharing more art... as well as seeing more of your art as well! I am glad you are here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58